Blogging SL, Uncategorized

Oh dear – and then he fell asleep !

Soooo it was Player and I’s 11th SL wedding Anniversary yesterday – I cant quite believe it myself – how on EARTH has he put up with me for all these years! It can get difficult to think of new and meaningful ways to show your love after eleven years – and Player always puts me to shame in the gift giving stakes for ALL occasions damm him lol. Soooo I was pretty excited as I figured Id stumbled upon something really super coolio for him – I also had a back up fail safe plan of a suit – I always buy him suits, he must get bored bless his heart. Player  really does spoil me – seriously he does and he is the most brilliant shopper – never fails to find funny things to make me smile and glamorous things to make me pretty, this year was no different , BUT – I surely had it in the bag with my perfect gift right? I was so excited but there was a fly in the ointment, there were TWO of “it” and I couldn’t decide which one to buy. I had to get him to the store , spoil the surpise but ensure he had the perfect “one”.

OH! Btw the “thing” was a boat – not an ordinary boat oh no…a super duper does everything/you can live/play/sail sort of a boat. Now, I must explain a small detail  about shopping with my man – he does like to take his time. You’d think after eleven years I would’ve got used to this – but no – it always takes me by surprise, if only I could learn to enjoy the buying process as much as he seems too !

The boat buying was interspersed with me giddily opening gifts that he was buying me on the market place and that I HAD to try on right away (see? I am never patient) Dresses, jewels, even omg a HORSE – that’s a whole other story) There was card opening, cake eating – periods of us both fetching snacks and drinks, turning on fans etc etc. Anyhoooo we headed back to the boat shop to look at just one more model and ask a few questions – I lovingly turned to my man and whispered something like “Soooo Big Boy – whats it going to be”……… to be met with absolute silence. I waited for about 10 minutes, wondering if hed gone to the loo, was fetching a drink…nothing. Decided to look at some more boats on the Market place , about 20 minutes rolllllled by…he had fallen asleep, then woken up – presumably with drool on his cheek and a soggy sofa cushion. I hadn’t actually noticed the time but it was 2am ‘ish – poor guy !

More boat shopping tomorrow (allegedly)

Happy Anniversary Sugahpop !

 

2 thoughts on “Oh dear – and then he fell asleep !”

Comments are closed.