Yesterdays post today.(Group Gift & (maybe) Freebies).

The sun has put its hat on, hip hip hooray, the sun has put its hat on and I’m stuck indoors all day”

OK, quick post because I’ve been so busy in RL but I decided to take a quick break and check out my posts and couldn’t help but snag this.

The top is the Group Gift and the Group, Teleport Hub Group, costs only 10Lds to join.  The possible “Freebies” are a dress and a top but they’re in different groups and I think they may be free but I’m not sure.  If you have a few more Lindens to spare then you could, of course, join the “Pink Cream Pie” group which cost a 100Lds and there are more gifts for that group plus some lucky chairs just for you and all of this is to be found upstairs.

OK so this is a really nice gift BUT OMERGERD before I found it I was mooching downstairs looking at the other stuff for sale and found some excellent mesh socks and I know you’re all thinking “socks smocks” BUT these ones are different because you get the 2 mesh fits, high and flat feet and even better these socks are specifically designed to be worn with any mesh shoe you may have, as long as it’s a high or flat shoe.  You get all the mesh feet sizes ie SLink, Maitreya etc but you take off your feet wear the socks and then pop on whatever pair of shoes you think would look really good with socks.  I certainly haven’t seen this before but that’s not to say there aren’t other shops with the same idea I just haven’t spotted them.

OK, so why am I not wearing them?  OK, the price is fine, 199(I believe) and I do buy in SL and for something which is quality or different or more importantly something I could use I buy it BUT I simply couldn’t make my mind up!  You only get 1 colour for that price and I stood and looked and thought and looked and had another thought and then realised my SL time had run out.  A lot of colours and textures to choose from and I just didn’t want to buy a colour and then find it was the wrong choice and so, in the end, I walked away and it hurt.

You will find the socks downstairs and there is a demo for you to try.

PS I did this post yesterday and today I still cannot make my mind up which colour to buy so I’m walking away with my Lindens LOL.

Pink Cream Pie