It’s going to get hairy! (New Mina’s@The Hair Fair).

I am one lucky cow and trust me I know it, getting my sweaty paws on Mina’s hairs for free is an absolute treat and does save me money because if I didn’t get them for free and so many of them just “sing” to me, in the end, I would spend a fortune on them.  Although when you think about it, you really do get a lot of Linens for RL money. I’ve always said that skin and hair are the 2 things you cannot scrimp on and although occasionally you get a stunning freebie this isn’t often enough for a Cheap B* like me.  So this is the time to splash the cash and in this case, it’s for a truly worthwhile cause.

“Wigs for Kids” is the charity and who hasn’t heard of that cause and I’ve put the link down the bottom to check that out for yourself but really the title of this charity and the fact it’s been around now for a lot of years means most people will have heard of it.  I’ve also had a look at the pictures of what’s on offer at this event and I’m going over when it’s started to calm down and check out a few hairs and if in the end, they don’t look as good as I hope then I will simply donate and count my blessings and not my Lindens.

When you TP in there is a big sign that shows you the layout of the shops it doesn’t tell you which shop is where but the LM I’ve given does take you close to the Mina shop, walk forward and it’s the start of the left-hand row it’s actually easy once you’re there.  always looking at other hairs even if it’s just to compare them to Mina’s.

A nice touch is that when you land you get  sent the usual notice but also the option to have ALL of the demos sent to you and I will be doing that on my next visit as we have till the 16th to treat ourselves.

Now for 2 of the 3 New Mina’s and this is “Miss Mouse” ok that’s not her name she is called Emma and the first time I put Emma on I thought simple, sweet, understated. You wear this hair this hair doesn’t wear you.

Then we have THIS!

Check out that colour! I’m not big on colours and usually use chose from the browns/blonde/reds palette that I relate to but Woah this is just one of the many juicy Ombre Colours you can choose from.

Luna is the name for this very unique hair.  She like a lot of the New Mina hairs comes with not just the new 15 shade palette in each pack but you get the Material and Non-Material option in the Hud.  The “non-material” version is simply the same hair but just a bit less, and I’m not sure what I’m assuming a bit less texturing or mesh because to me I can’t see any difference but check it out for yourself.  A lot of the other hairs I have I also love but as soon as I put them on my …rockets up and so I have to wear them with caution as they can affect not just yours but other SL experience especially in busy areas.  Not many other hair makers offer this and now instead of having the 2 hair options in the pack Mina has loaded them into the Hud so super easy to change.  Also now more and more hairs are coming with other “options” so in this case with Luna you can have the full fringe and tendrils or just the fringe or no fringe and no tendrils.  So 1 hair 3 looks.  It’s the same with the third hair which isn’t being shown in this post but if you check out my last post and the hair I’m wearing is called Fiona and she is another Hair Fair hair.  With Fiona, the plaits can be changed to accommodate a more generous boob lol.  So basically when you get a Mina hair check out the “options” tab as you may be missing a little extra touch.

PS Can I just say that if you like Plaits which I absolutely adore make sure to check out the Mainshop.  Again you can try the Hair Fair demos out there first but Mina has some gorgeous plaited hair and you need to try the rest before you make your mind up.

 

Mina’s Main shop

Hair Fair Blog

Hair Fair