Wonder Woman!(VIP Gifties &Cheapies & Freebies & New Mina).

I got this new hair from Mina’s and I have to be honest I tried it on and shoved it back into my invent with a “hum not to sure about this one” and then this morning when I unpacked my little hoard from QE Designs it was a “NO WAY” because it turns out Lara with her 80ties vibes, to me at least, turned out to be perfect and not only that but I rarely use the darker/black shades and yet, in this case, that shade even worked out to be the best,

I want to know how many people look at this picture and don’t instantly think of the “Follow me” song in their head?

I had so much fun pulling this look together,  SL is for dressing up and Role Playing and just being who you want to be and in this case an 80ties Babe. I will put my hand up and admit that I’m as guilty as everyone for wearing very nice but “ordinary” clothes when I’m out and about in SL but I also really notice when someone is rocking an interesting and individual look and this is it for me.

I got this outfit from QE Design and the leotard is an Applier set with tattoo layers and it cost just 10Lds.  To join the QE Vip group it’s only 15Lds and you will notice the little doorway in the entrance  which is a TP to the VIP room and I tried it without my VIP Tag on and I could still TP up there so if you want to check out the other VIP GG’s before you join then you can and you can see all the fits/appliers they come with. Even though this “look” mightened be to your taste I’d recommend you do check the rest out before you make your mind up.  Forgot to mention the shoes are one of the VIP gifts which is why I’m wearing them.

I swear when Mina Nakamura created this hair she was either thinking of Wonder Woman or the 80Ties, I’m pulling a Wonder Woman pose here if you hadn’t guessed LOL.

Then I did a quick change to show you the hair as a close-up but also a toned down look.  The top is a FREEBIE also from the QE Design Shop and you will find this and a black version in the reception area of the shop.  The black was a bit flat in texturing and I almost didn’t try the gray on but I think you can see that because of the lighter colour you can deffo see more details and it comes with a hood on the back and you can wear it with or without the hood.  Sorry the pants are old gifties I will pop over to where I got them from but chances are they will have been long gone but any pants will do ie jeans, shorts etc

I’ve also toned down the hair into one of my fav colours.  You might also notice that all the hair is now swept back over my shoulders, unlike the other pictures where you have a lot of hair in front.  This option and the option to change the hair band colour can be found in the “options” tab in the menu.

A couple of things to mention is that now Mina hairs are in a new delivery system so you “wear” it and just click the window which opens and it’s sent to you.  A pretty standard system of delivery now.  Sorry I only got this hair yesterday and I know so little about it it was just too good an opportunity to use it so I will put the link to Mina’s main shop and I’m pretty sure the demo and more info will be in there and I will do an update to this post myself when I find out more about “Lara”

PS Just a slight update because as soon as I TPed over to Mina’s RL came a knocking but there is a demo for Lara as well as the LM to the event where you can buy it from plus I spotted that in the picture Mina has used there is no headband which I didn’t notice.  With the hairband this  big hair is 80ties but without the hair band it screams Warrior Queen to me.  Anyhow pop in, try the demo and snag the LM.

Have a great day and I’ll see ya’s later.

QE Design

Nina’s Main Shop

Leave a Reply

