Ugly on the outside, beautiful within.(Freebie).

I’m always grateful when someone gives me the heads up about a Freebie, Gift, Hunt etc esp if it turns out a corker like this one.

A massive 4 roomed skybox.

All 4 rooms lead off from this wide central corridor and you can see the full-length skylight as well.

Each room is identical with the 3 floor to ceiling windows/doors (they don’t open) and you can just about see the metal railings.

You get a small hud with this build which allows you a few changes, 3 of the outside view, remove the railings, change the corridor sky-light but you also get other building components so you can add more on or reduct this and there for the prims down to a single room, single room with corridor etc.  I’ve not played with that but it should be relatively easy with basic editing skills for you to design a layout that suits yourself.

Because this is very much in a French apartment size the rooms are very tall and spacious and so of course I tried to shrink the room and yup they’re all mod.  So I shrank it a bit but really these sorts of rooms need to be OTT.

Once I’d finished shrinking I decided to play with my wind light because sometimes a build doesn’t change when your wind light setting does but this one sure does.  I slapped out a light as well to see if that also changed the ambiance and it did, although it is a small weak light.

And then I went CRAZY and I swear this, for once, was deliberate.

Since I don’t do much editing of mesh textured things I just don’t but I just thought I’d see if I could slap a texture on and although this is just an ad can you imaging using a psychedelic texturing it could look wicket.

This is a FREEBIE from Onsu and BIG thanks to a lovely lady from Flickr who gave me the heads up as I would not have spotted it.  I love getting hints and tips on any freebies/hunts/sales going on, as long as they’re sent to me in a NOTE form lol.  If however you do send me a note and it doesn’t get blogged please don’t be upset, it might be because I’ve done it previously, it’s something I already have lined up, or Faith has done it or whatever.  All “heads up” are greatly appreciated just not always acted on.  So keep em coming.

DOH just remembered that this is a subscription gift so slap that sub and it will be sent to you.

Onsu

3 thoughts on “Ugly on the outside, beautiful within.(Freebie).

Comments are closed.