I’m old sooo old.(Freebie).

The notice that I received has a picture of new shoes but when I unpacked the free to join group gift from the Secret Store I realised that these are actually old, really old shoes but they’re actually so good I even remember the clothes I wore to show them off in a post that’s probably a couple of years old now, if you’re interested it was a super cute retro sailors outfit which even had a little sailor’s cap and considering that outfit came from Boom which is now a shop long gone it’s making me feel old lol.

But they’re just too cute to not repost and I think you can see why I wore the outfit I did as they do have a retro look to them.  You get the SLink and Maitreya “mid” foot fit but you also get a left and right rigged which suggests to me that if you don’t have mesh feet then you can wear those but it doesn’t come with the alpha to match and I don’t have an old mon mesh foot alpha so I couldn’t really try.

Obviously, I may have missed a much newer GG which I might look for if I have time but make sure to check out the shop fully yourself.

Am I the only one who keeps a folder in her invent of decor items but the sort of stuff you use to make your home look “lived” in?  So bags and shoes boxes etc always get primmed checked to see if they make decor items and check out the delivery box for these shoes.

1 Prim and perfect for your bedroom, dressing room etc so it’s a win-win and if there is a newer pair of shoes a win, win, win.

UPDATE. There IS A brand new GG.    This old one is on the reception dest and as it happens just where I rezzed inworld I spotted on the yellow dresser is the NEW GG.  Very similar in the simple, retro style and I did grab it but I’ve ran out of SLing time.

The Secret Store