It’s a shocker, I spent money!

I decided to pop over to cocoro Lemon’s shop Coco Designs to check out if there is any new gift/freebie’s but I didn’t even get past the entrance!  The reason being is this top, in the entrance of her shop is the demo, Link & LM for it and once I’d tried on the demo, read the link and followed the LM it turned into a costly but rewarding visit.

The top is amazing, it makes me HUM, I rarely buy clothes esp at full price because I spend my Lindens mainly on home and garden stuff but it hurts sometimes to try on something so good and have to debate “Tier fee & plants” or a kick ass bit of clothing and in this case the kick ass clothing won esp when you know that 100% of the proceeds goes towards charity.

Don’t get me wrong I’m a mad cat woman but I actually LIKE Pitbulls I think that when they’re raised by good and loving people in a responsible way you get a 4 legged friend who will act as companion and protector.  When raised by assholes you get assholes.  When you read of any dog that has gone wild you almost always find that there has been a history of neglect and or abuse by the owners…nope don’t even get me started or this will end up being a real downer of a post.

So all of the 250lds this top costs will go towards the charity.  TBH It’s a fair price for both a Coco Design top and a donation.  Another shocker is I actually donate to charity or sims which are open for all to use, obviously not a fortune but when I have some lindens spare I donate it makes me feel good but when you can donate, feel good and get a corker of a whatever then it’s a win-win.  I say “whatever” because there is more than just this top at this event.  It’s not a massive event just the right size to have a nice mix of clothes, hair, decor (and I’m eyeing up a Victorian fence gate set for I believe 175Lds) some cute stuff and some edgy stuff, scraped knee’s tattoos etc.

One thing to note is that this top only comes in 3 mesh bod sizes,Hourglass, Maitreya & SLink and no alpha, so if you don’t use a mesh bod try the demo first and chances are you will have plenty of alphas already in your invent to be able to utilise this top for your own bod.

PS, Of course, I had to go get that Lemonade trolly Faith has just done a post about and of course I had to rezz it and rezzed rather than worn as it should be it’s only 5 prims.  Plus I’m going to put the link to C…shop as I’m heading back there to see if I can redeem my CH label and find a new freebie.

PPS the raggy bits are the shorts I’m wearing under it and not the top plus I’m at Coco’s now and if you really love the design but not the colours then she does have this top in her “New” section in other colours, obviously the money you pay for those won’t be donated and I have to say there is a pale blue one which ARGH I would have loved but I would still have bought this blue one in anycase.

Rally to the Rescue (1st-20th)

Coco Designs