Giving up, giving in! (Super Bargains “N” Freebies).

This is an update on that super stunning dress from my last post.  I logged in late last night just to check this event out and it looked like every bloddy else had the same idea because the landing place was packed and so LAG HELL! So I just did a quick cam around, snagged the ivory dress, a few of the gifts and even bought 2 other 30lds before I gave up and logged off for the night.

It was a lot quieter this morning so I naturally went click crazy BUT not just for the freebies but I actually ended up buying an awful lot of the 30Ld offers as well as trying my hand a few of the gachas.  A really nice mix of clothing, jewelry, home/garden decor, something for everyone.

xxxanniversaryuse

This is the FREE dress from Belle Epoque, you only get the one size but it looks like it’s a classic 1 size fits all.

xxx30ld

Just another picture of the amazing Junbug 30Ld dress.  I had to edit the picture in my last post as it was so dull but I love the way the window light on this sim hits those folds.  The skirt of the dress is classic ball gown in style but the bodice is a tight modern high neck look.  I’m pretty sure there is a demo for you to try but 30Lds is so cheap! and at that price, there is also a wall of colour choices from scarlet to this ivory.

This event is because these 30Ld and 50% weekly offers have now been a regular thing in SL for 7 years!  This is a lovely set out event and big enough to be packed with temptation but not so big you get overwhelmed.   Actually, I have a confession, I became overwhelmed lol, I ended up not only with all the freebies but as I said I treated myself to a lot of the 30Lds items and now I have so much to unpack it’s basically too much and I don’t want to accidentally bin something I wanted to keep or to pass on so I’m going to leave it all till I have some quiet time to work on it.

30lds, 7 Year Anniversary Event