Sim Fairy at work(New Mina & Freebie).

Faith has thawed our sim and so I’m flying around with my fairy wings and wand changing as much of the landscaping to a lovely spring setting as I can before I have to log off.  I’m also playing with the sim windlight setting and just took a quick snap of this one as it looks pretty interesting, unusable but interesting LOL.

xxxfairyuse3

So I quickly grabbed this Free top and I swear hand on heart it’s still out, but this is the January gift so HAUL AV ASS! to the Eyelure shop.

xxxfairyuseYou get 2 tops in the same style, a knitted halter top.  The one in the above picture has “Stay Classy” on the front and in the next picture the top is a different colour and if you look closely you will see “Haters back Off” in the sunglasses.  Super sexy with shorts, jeans, bikini bottoms.

xxxfairyuse2

I’m rather liking this sim setting as it’s certainly flattering to both the sim and me and has a fresh crisp spring feel to it.

Now for the NEW Mina.  I’ve tried to show you this hair for a couple of days now but because of things out of my control I’ve not been able to so it’s the same hair as above but I’m showing you it in the Nams setting.

xxxhomeuseuse3

This hair is the New Mina hair called, Froukje. Really this picture shows it all, sweet and simple but those tucked behind the ears strand is what makes this standout.  I don’t use mesh heads, although I’m hoping to try out Bento heads soon, I’ve just not found one I can relate to and since I think that unlike feet and hands the heads and to some extent the mesh bodies are still more niche markets I’ll stick to my system head.  I think that this hair will look great with a Mesh/Bento Mesh head esp since they come with the perfectly detailed ears and so a great way to show them off.  It’s also just occurred to me that if you like wearing jewelry but are fed up with a lovely pair of earrings being hidden by your long hair then again a perfect style for that.

This hair is only available @Hairology and that’s an event I love.  It’s not so big you end up giving up half way though, lots of fresh new designs to tempt you etc.

This is also going to be the last time I mention the slight increase in the cost of Mina hair packs because I’ve noticed that she isn’t the only hair creator who has increased her prices.  We forget that some people are trying to make a living and it takes a lot of time, imagination etc to bring us these designs whether it’s clothes, shoes, hairs etc and starting at 300Lds when translated into RL money is actually a small amount.  The other thing i notice is that although the creators are putting up their prices a lot are also increasing what you actually get for your lindens, so in Mina’s case it’s gone from 5 shades in a pack to 10 and as always the actual colours ie brown goes from light brown to dark brown with all the shades inbetween and not just a case of getting 10 shades of almost idential colours.  So as I said last mention of the price increase because it’s just going to be a pretty standard price across the board.

Eyelure

Hairology