A Christmas Miracle (Freebies and LOTS of SPAM).

Yes, I’ve managed to download a newer version of Firestorm but….I’ll leave that until the end so you can choose just to check out the Freebie first and read all my ranty spam at the end if you wish to.

xxxsnowuse1

Seriously pretty special effects on the picture editing sadly, not Winlight.  The reason I’ve not concentrated on the dress is because at the FLG shop there are oodles of different outfits for different groups, don’t worry the group invites are right under each picture and some of the gifts are copies, don’t worry you will see what I mean when you get there.  This is a simple dress with those deep folds but what you can’t see is the 21 colour Hud, 21 colours for the dress and 21 for the bow.  Simple and pretty.

Now for the ranty spam, but it is pretty informative so read on….

So I’m back with Firestorm.woo hoo,  but this newer version is slightly different from the one I was using and actually more like the official Linden Lab one but I can already spot some of the Firestorm settings which I personally like and need so it might take me a little time to work out the kinks to have my viewer customised to my preference but at least I have a smile on my face.

Last night the whole Firestorm download site was unavailable and that’s because everyone was trying to get the latest download to get BENTO and I don’t mean the charming packed lunches of Japan but the next level in mesh bod bits.  Until now I’ve not been a big fan of mesh heads because I just don’t seem to be able to work with them, I either look like an alien freak or a stoned barbie and neither is a good look but Bento allows you to use the “avatar appearance sliders” to completely customise your bento head till you have something that you can relate to.  Woo hoo but hold on because just as when Mesh first hit the grid and people walked around wearing “doughnuts” to see Bento you have to have a Bento compatible viewer.  I know Bento has been in Beta testing for a while but if it’s now available with Firestorm then it will definitely be used in the Linden Lab viewer but of course, you will need to have the most up to date viewer.

Sadly though for us CBs(Cheap B*tches) this new development comes with a hefty price tag, we have to remember a lot of time, effort and brain cells are used in bringing to us these amazing things which make our SL lives prettier and of course some people are trying to earn an income from SL and good for them, I wish I could lol. Also, it will take a time for the skin makers to make skins which are Bento compatible but it’s happening and happening fast.

Since I am a CB I will wait a while for the heads to either come down in price or I save up my pennies BUT for me personally I’m so excited about the Bento HANDS! which also seem to be much more affordable.  The ones I’ve seen on youtube come with huds which allow you to move you hands in so many ways and you can link the hand movements to your AV’s AO (if you understand that then you’re a nerd like me) and as you walk and talk your Bento hands move in perfect unison and as someone who takes a lot of piccies to be able to choose so many hand poses makes me HUMMMMM.

OK, I could be wrong on so many levels, but I’ve got the general gist of Bento right, but go check youtube as there are lots of videos showing you the latest big thing to hit the grid.

FLG