See the world through my eyes (Freebie).

Inworld I use a Camera Hud and although I’ve mentioned it before it was a long time ago. So what is a camera hud?  You know that when you’re walking around the image you see is from up high as though you were a fly on the ceiling and this is a shitty angle. I have never understood why Linden labs have this set as it’s a dreadful angle for navigating your SL world but what camera huds do is lower the way your viewer emm views you.  Yes, I know not very clear but basically, it takes the camera angle from looking down on your head to a more natural level of your back.

xxxcamera

In the distance you can see the lovely build Faith built for our visitors, this is where you rezz if you pop over, but this camera angle is a much more natural angle.  Obviously, this is a still picture but when I walk the angle stays the same.  Yes I can easily cam and scan it doesn’t change any of that all it does is take the viewer back to this much more normal angle and in the next picture it’s one notch up and I think there is a total of 5 different settings.  TBH I’ve forgotten all the exact details but the Hud is super simple and appears in the bottom right hand of your screen.

xxxcamera2

The one I use was a paid for one but I’ve found this FREEBIE from Dracks motors and there is also a couple of Group Gifts of cars there and this Free Camera Hud was intended for those who like to drive in SL so they can drive with their view through the car windscreen but it also works perfectly well for us “walkers”  The freebies are on the window to the right of the shop, easy to find.

As always EVERYONE is more than welcome to our sim, you can wander around, spend as much or as little time as you wish.  If you see us inworld please don’t feel you need to TP out or even say “Hi” as chances are we’re working away and don’t even notice anyone, in any case, lol.  My home is open to all and even if you’re sat in my living room I wouldn’t bother you.  My SL home is a show home lol no naughty poses or hidden sexy stuff and so people are more than welcome. Faith likes to keep her home a bit more private as she shares it with the third and very silent member of our little group, PD (Player Dagostino) so you go past her gate and you will be booted lol but don’t worry just to the other side of the sim.

 

Drack Motors

Home sweet Home

2 thoughts on “See the world through my eyes (Freebie).

  1. Ty for the camera hud find! I like the angles for walking too. I also suggested it to a friend who sails boats coz I can see it being handy with sailing. Couldn’t resist that snuggly sweater outfit either, thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Isn’t it amazing how much of a difference the camera angle makes! The first time I wore one all I could do was walk around for hours and admire how much better everything looked at a more natural level. So glad you and your friend have got it now….and the outfit:-)

    Like

Comments are closed.