999&9=Kustom9 and a whole shed load of 9’s

Finally got myself over to Kustom9 not only because there is a new Mina but also a SHED load of gifties out for just 9Lds each.  So I clicked and clicked and I even treated myself to a couple of Gacha’s and won not just a cute deer for our sim but the Rare skybox from Heikei(anyone wants a skybox? I have way too many so if you want it just drop me a note).

xxxkustom

I didn’t buy everything as when you click on the gift boxes for the most part they tell you what is in them so since I’m not a big jewelry or bag wearer I gave those a miss. So I’ve got some of the decor items scattered around but check out my “look of the day”.

xxxkustom2

Ignore the eyes! not from this event and I don’t think I will be wearing them again as they’re just weird.  OK believe it or not that’s a MINA for just 9LDs and as standard even with her special offers you get the full pack of brown shades and that might just be 5 shades but they are different, I’ve had hair colour packs where you couldn’t even see any difference.  So you have the brown going from light to dark and again ONLY 9Ld!  If you do have some Lindens to spend then check out the last picture for the full priced Mina but not everyone has or wants to spend a lot of money on their SL lives so to be able to give something to those on a budget is absolutely wonderful.  Now check out my “rack” lol.  This figure hugging top is from Kitja and it’s gorgeous a real keeper and then when I put on the jeans from the Spirit stall I was so pleased that they make a great match and then the shoes off the Momento stall again turn out to be the icing on the cake…or the look of the day.

xxxkustom6

I’m keeping these all and I don’t know if anyone does it but we should do it more which is to keep everything that makes a great look in the same folder.  It makes getting dressed in SL so much quicker and easier.  You used to be able to drag and drop the whole contents of your folder onto yourself and Voila you were dressed from head to toe but that was well before Mesh body bits.

Which has just reminded me, the jeans and top come in mesh body fits and the shoes SLink and Maitreya…damn I’m going to have to log back in to check….yes the top and jeans are for SLink Original/ Hourglass and Maitreya Lara sizing but also the jeans and the shoes are for SLink and Maitreya feet.   If you don’t have a mesh body don’t let that put you off picking these up as it just means you will have to rummage in your invent for an alpha to fit and chances are they will fit you perfectly fine.

xxxkustom4

Be warned there is some new designs at this round of Kustom9 which got me looking and counting my Lindens so if you’re easily tempted you might just want to rush in grab the 9Ld gifts and rush out but if you want to stand out with some pretty darn good new looks then treat yourself.

Here is the full priced Mina called Estelle and TBH with such a generous gift sat there I think Mina is probably shooting herself in the foot but again if you have Lindens to spend plus you want hair in another shade pack then try

xxxkustom3

Kustom9

Mina Mainshop