Hello Sailor – (renting a home in Second Life)

Sailors Cove rental homes

I’ve been dying to use that as a blog post title ! Its been a couple of months since I last looked around at rental homes – and this time I have found a real gem . It all begun when I was trying to sort out my inventory, I came across some items made by Ken Rosenthal – wow blast from the past! I haven’t spoken to Ken for years, so like the true stalker I can be, I looked him up and noticed he had rental homes. Now, if you know Ken, you’d know he is one classy guy. Intrigued to see what he had built I zoomed over – et voila – ended up renting one of his gorgeous homes in “Sailors Cove”. As I suspected the place was beautiful, small and welcoming. The real beauty is that you have access to the open sea from your home, rez your craft and you’re off ! The home is a light and bright space, open plan living downstairs and furnished mainly with pieces from one of my favourite stores “Bazar”. One double bedroom upstairs and a gallery landing – perfect for placing an easel …or something.

Sailors Cove rental home $600L per week - furnished (or not) plus prims!

Soooo renting details:  $600L per week. The units are furnished and have an additional 150 prim limit(land impact) for you to add. You can request the unit to be unfurnished for a total of 270 prim limit (land impact). when you get your note-card with embedded group joiner just click and wear – et voila !

Sailors Cove - interior

I haven’t had the urge to rez any more furniture to be honest – it’s so tastefully done already why change?. However the generous prim allowance means you can fool around with your collection of boats, yachts etc outside on your deck. There are just eight of this sweet homes to rent and three are taken already – pop over and check it out. The landmark given will take you to the deck of my place – feel free to mooch ! Thanks for the warm welcome Ken ❤

Sailors Cove

Greymoon designs (housebuilder – spent ages here as there are some fantastic homes for sale!)

Bazar (all furniture from here)