Scored and scored again (MP Freebies & Dollarbies)

I’m not sure why I decided to rummage in the Marketplace but I was really glad I did.  I’d already grabbed a load of stuff but just as I was about to log out I spotted this adorable Freebie.

XXXMarketfilmrela

This is a gorgeous “cocktail” dress from AnaLee Balut’s shop ALB which struck a bell with me.  You will be able to see from her MP shop that the other textures are 280Lds at full price so a pretty generous gift and add to that you actually get 2 textures this one and the one below.

XXXMarketrela

I did take a picture to show you that the lovely details on the back as well but that turned out to be a really BAD picture but trust me these dresses lack for nothing.

I also treated myself to the bag as at only a single Ld it’s cute and I was actually hoping I could rezz it as an decor item more than a wearable but at 21 prims it looks like I’ll have to keep on wearing it.  Have to point out that for me the bag rezzes in my right hand but the actual bag holding pose is your left arm but is this an issue HELL NO! Just rummage in your invent and find a pose you like, that’s what I did, and go with it.  I just thought I’d mention it incase it was an issue with you but heck at a single Ld who cares!

XXXMarketrela2

And then I unpacked this and this is why I knew the AnaLee name, this is an old freebie, probably from last Summer, and it’s standing the test of time.  A great fit, texture, cute etc but I’m petty sure at that time this cutie didn’t come with matching simple sandals for SLink & Belleza flat feet.  The sandals, sorry not shown I can’t do “top n tail” pictures are well worth picking up even if you don’t want the outfit BUT this isn’t free anymore it’s price has rocketed up to 1 Linden, yup a “dollarbie” for both.

I’ve just spotted that there is an inworld shop as well so you know where I will be when I get back inworld…plus it means I can check it’s still a relevant LM.

PS

Yup the inworld shop is still a valid LM and I remember this shop as well.  The Freebies are there as you go in just turn to your right and head thataway, sorry that’s as exact as I can make it but not hard to find really. This is a big sprawling shop with a hodgepodge of stuff which makes me sadddd because I have such limited time I can never seem to do this sort of shop justice.

PPS

Oh Yeah!!!! I’m off on yet another “weekender” cos I bloddy well deserve it. We don’t take 1 big holiday a year we like our weekenders or midweek breaks and we don’t even take them together lol.  So this weekend I’m heading off to a beautiful castle with my friend and there is a Murder Mystery dinner planned but don’t fret my OH is off for a bike ride through the Black Forest in Germany in a couple of weeks time.

Remember folks SL is a wonderful place but log off and take the real person you are out for a treat, it doesn’t have to be a weekend away or a shopping trip but something as simple as a flask of coffee and a good book sat in a park soaking in the sun and peace and quiet.  Or do something proactive, go on clear out that cupboard or pull the stuff out from under the bed etc all those jobs you keep on putting off.  It means that when you’ve done it you will return to SL feeling refreshed and ready for SL fun.

ALB Marketplace Shop

ALB Inworld