This and that

Scarlet Creative & Aphrodite NEW!

Its Saturrrrday! Or should I sat Caturday – as my kitty cat decided I had enough sleep and to wake me up at 4am . Anywhoooo I have some glorious stuff to share and who can sleep when Scarlet Creative is in the newest Luxe Box?! This is ” Alaouite Skybox”  – funny thing is, for absolutely years I’ve searched for a build like this – and wow , voila! It’s a bit Grecian, a tad roman but a whole lotta beautiful going on. It’s in this months Luxe Box – which in my opinion makes the $1500 price tag for the box well worth it all on its own.

Scarlet Creative Luxe Box NEW!

You could use this as a retreat in the sky, a role play area, a space / back drop for photos, endless possibilities really. Rooms are spaced around an open to the sky courtyard and pool. The pool has poses built right in for singles and couples (really lovely ones to boot).

Scarlet Creative NEW For Luxe Box

If you walk around the rooms, you will find so many beautiful details and textures have been used – honestly its crazy delicious. My mouth was watering when I spotted the different types of plaster and tiles…y.e.s textures turn me on – weird hah!

Scarlet Creative - details

There are tiled floors, mosaic walls and different styles to make each little space unique. Its crazy beautiful and yet very peaceful and relaxing at the same time – doesn’t make sense I know – but it is. Left hand pattern is from the dining chairs btw – isn’t it gorgy?

Scarlet Creative & Aphrodite NEW

Aphrodite have produced a vintage style dining extravaganza for the summer, its in the new round of Tres Chic – perfectly suited for a wedding or party. Cut crystal glasses, silver serving dishes and a plethora of meals, starters etc for you to dine upon. Its pretty flexible also, as you can set up for as many or as few as you wish, remove decor items to save prims.  I just thought it looked so attractive on the open courtyard of the skybox – but I can also see this set being used as a centre piece for a wedding – whacha think?

Luxe Box Boutique (info on joining and past boxes)

Tres Chic

Aphrodite mega store

 

One thought on “This and that

  1. Pingback: This and that | 亗 Second Life Home &...

Comments are closed.