Out with the old and in with the new.

I use Firestorm as my viewer to run SL because so far it’s been such a no fail SL Viewer (keeping my fingers crossed as I type this) for me, a relatively simple interface not unsimilar to Lindens own and I’ve never had an issue with it.  So when I attempted to log in but was told that I needed to change to the newest viewer I knew it wasn’t going to be an issue and of course it wasn’t BUT I’ve noticed a nice little extra which for those of us who like to take pictures inworld or who would like to take better inworld pictures and that is added special effects to your “snapshot” menu.

Plus shall I let you into a bloggers/photographers secret?  sometimes when taking pictures it can take just 1 or 2 attempts to get a perfect shot but equally sometimes it can take quite a few attempts to capture the look you want and even at the low price of 10Lds an upload that can sharp add up to too much RL money but did you know that you can save to “disk” for FREE so basically it means you can click like crazy and just save them to your computer, mine just go into my pictures of course, and then you can pick and chose the ones you like without having to waste all that money.  And although I don’t know what viewer you use if mine, now, has the addition of doing a little bit of photo editing then check it out as you never know what you have been missing.

XXXDessertuse

This picture was made using just one of the more dramatic photo editing settings and I could have, I believe used a slider to lesson it but I just wanted to show you how much of a change it can make to a simple shot and you don’t need any skill, just maybe a bit more practice to make your own SL memories look amazing.

Check out my next post for the details of the AMAZING New Mina hat/hair! Honestly I couldn’t believe it when I got it.