Blowing Faiths Trumpet (oooerr sound rudie!).

I’ve been wanting to tell you about our new Welcome area and since Faith set it up I thought I would wait for her to post about it but I think she’s too modest about it so I’m going to show it to you.

As you will all know Faith ,me & Player rent/own our own sim it’s our one bad habit, but it’s not actually as expensive as you think, but the one thing we like to do is open the sim to all and sundry.  We have had to set the sim to “Adult” setting BUT I must stress that you will find nothing of an Adult nature going on, on our sim!  So don’t be afraid if you think you’re going to be TPing into a cess pool of depravity (IM me for LMs for those sorts of places LOL).

Normally I have the pleasure of changing the sim and the welcome area with the seasons but due to work commitments and my being brain-dead I’m well behind with it (never fear I’ve finally come up with a lovely idea) however Faith has saved the day and look what she has put out for our visitors.XXXLighthouse7Honestly I’m so pleased with this because although I LOVE Dust Bunny builds I have to confess this range of builds with those bricks sticking out is not my cup of tea so when Faith said she was going to set out the Lighthouse I cringed slightly but I LOVE IT!

XXXLight

Nestled just on the edge of our sim with just the right amount of outdoor space and a dock you can sit on,  the little stool on the dock gives you a fishing rod among other items to wear.

XXXLight2

Lovely little sitting area inside.

XXXLight3

Damnit even the sea-gull picked a chip up as I took a snap.

As we always say people are more than welcome to our sim,both our homes and the whole of the sim is open to all to come and wander around, take pictures, just hang out and don’t worry.  I know that when you are on someones sim even if it’s open to everyone and you see the owners are there you sometimes feel as though you’re encroaching on their privacy or feel the need to say “hi” trust me you don’t have to do that.  We will ignore you and you can ignore us, even if you’re sat in my house I wouldn’t say a thing.  Usually Faith and I are on our platforms working so we would probably not even notice you.  If you want to say “hi” feel free LOL we’re not that antisocial.

I don’t know if Faith has changed the LM setting for where you rezz on our sim but if it doesn’t take you direct to this little build it is so close you will be able to see it and also the small but perfectly formed Yardsale we have set out.  I know Faith has just put out some new stuff and there is everything from a small house/shop to decor items for everyone to come and snag because it’s ALL FREE!!! We don’t try to recoup what we spend on our Arcade/Gacha Addiction it’s much nicer to be able to pass things on.  We will keep on trying to add to the heap but I will let you know when a new load has been put out some feel free to come over and snag a few or a lot of whats out.

PS I’ve not even worked out what I should set out sims windlight setting to so as always Nams setting so it’s clean clear and beautiful.

Home Sweet Home

One thought on “Blowing Faiths Trumpet (oooerr sound rudie!).

  1. wow beautiful photos ! I fiddled with your post a bit – just to mention that the stool gives out a fishing rod etc when you sit – and everyone is welcome to visit my home – unless we’ve gone to snuggle up for bedtime ! I really love to see visitors on our little sim , it makes my heart smile ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.