I Haz this (Freebie).

In the New Year I’m going to start making a planner out of shops I should visit on a weekly/monthly basis and FA Creations is going to be a weekly visit even if it’s just to make sure I don’t miss the great Free GG’s.  I’ve blogged them previously because of what I consider to be great clothes, great texturing, great colour Hud options and great pricing.  Each time I’ve visited I’ve not only walked away with the free to join Group Gift but usual I’ve been so tempted I’ve actually spent Lindens here and in fact when I return to LM grab there is a new cute little Dog Toothed pinafore dress that I’m going to try on.

UPDATE and how cruel! I’m stood here in front of the new items and I want all 3 and individually they’re reasonably priced but all 3 of them put together they make such a great look, there is also a  model in the reception area and you can see how good these clothes look together as a complete outfit but of course they may fit together so well they also stand out on their own.  I just have to grab all of the Demos and go away and just have a think about it..

XXXFALomo1

BUT this believe it or not is the FREEEEEEBIE and I’m so pleased with it.  I for one am always grateful for any shop/designer who does give out Freebies and Gifts so even when I’ve snagged a goodie and it’s turned out to be a bit of a stinker I don’t mind because at least they have offered something and of course someone else may love it but it also means when you come across a GREAT Freebie is makes you grin and this dress is def a grinner LOL.  Actually you get a Hud which gives you the choice of this grey patterned on and a black one and both versions are exc.  Although the outfit looks very black look at it closely and you can see it has the shading and texturing of a quality outfit.

I had to pop home to take this picture as this sim didn’t wouldn’t allow me to change the colour.  I got Faith to dump a load of Christmas tree’s outside of my house  to choose from last week and so far I’ve still not made a choice!

XXXFALomo2

The hair is a special offer from Mina’s.  This is the one you will find on her The Mix stand in her shop and it’s HALF price actually there is quite a selecion of the “specials” for half price but if you’re not  Grace is a slightly windy hair which gives it just that little bit extra life to it. The offer is just for the Grace Specials but if crazy colours aren’t your fav then there are subtle shades such as the brown ombre in the bottom picture but check out that top grey shade, love it.  The best thing about Mina’s grey shades is they don’t look like you’re walking around with unrezzed hair which is why I find that shade in most hair shops not one I would go for but Mina’s grey are so well shaded no one will think your hair is simply unrezzed.   For a few Lindens more you can also buy the Essentials pack which give you a few more of the basic shades from matt black to ditsy blonde and all the shades inbetween.

If you’re interested, those Mittens come from League and I picked them up last Winter and they’re still here for 95Ld a single colour or 425Lds for the Fat Pack.  I can’t see a Demo for you to try but they are very realistic even down to the Pom Poms LOL.  Mesh but no Mesh hands needed. While you’re here grab the Giftie which is next to the Group Inviter although it’s actually free for all.  A handy pack of snoods and I tried one on and it’s worth it but sadly I’ve run out of SL time LOL.  I might show it off in my next post though.  You have to click and pay the picture for it.

PS Remember to click on the link for the Avi Choice Awards and of course click Mina Nakamura’s name for both Best Female hair & male hair.  Won’t bore you again with why I feel she deserves this pat on the back but remember that behind the designers is just normal peeps like us and just having people recognise the hard work you put into making others SL’s much nicer is reward in itself.

FA Creations

Mina

League

Avi Choice Awards