Check out my old A:S:S (oodles of Free Homes).

I was going to title this “check out my cheap old ass” or “ass for free” or “cheap asses” the possibilities is endless.  So OK I’ve yet again changed my mind about the house I’m going to “overwinter” in and decided to work through some of the Top Home builders in SL and I decided to get my ass over to A:S:S.

XXXAssuse

A:S:S isn’t known for it’s builds it’s mainly a clothing, make up, jewelry range with the tag line of “proudly serving subcultures since 2007” but they also had a range of interesting and affordable homes/skyboxes etc to buy but it looks as though they have stopped making the homes however they’ve kindly put the whole lot out in one box for anyone to come and snag which of course I did and then I spent a lovely happy time rezzing and rerezzing all the builds.

XXXassuse2

I’ve just took random shots as there is such a variety of homes from attics, land homes and skyboxes.

XXXassuse3

OK some of the builds are showing their age in the sense that mesh and texturing had become so amazing in recent years BUT a lot of these builds still stand the test of time and even if they don’t the is a whole variety of prim counts so if you just want a great back drop for pictures a work room or just want to keep your SL life on the cheap then they’re perfect.

XXXassuse4

Some of the builds are big enough to be shops if you are tempted to start a SL business.

XXXassuse5

Yup this is a skybox.  I’ve taken an arty picture but it has distinctive rooms and each area has sparkling light decor.

Apart from the variety of styles a lot of these homes are also Mod/Copy.  I think most people start learning to edit in SL by grabbing a build and slowly learning how to deconstruct and then reconstruct it and these will be perfect as they’re a great start which can only be made better or if you screw up it doesn’t matter as long as it’s one of the copy version.

The LM should take you to the notice board outside and you will see the Buy old homes option.

A:S:S

One thought on “Check out my old A:S:S (oodles of Free Homes).

  1. Pingback: Check out my old A:S:S (oodles of Free Homes). | Second Life Home & Decor

Comments are closed.