Blogging SL, Uncategorized, Virtual Fashion Feed

Lounging

Free mesh outfit - Maxi Gossamer sandals -

I found this sweet mesh harem style pants suit the other day – totally forgot to try it on DOH! I was pleasantly surprisedwith it – its a group gift and the group is free to join – although I did have to fiddle with my chubby legs a little to get the band at the bottom to fit ! Nice touch of purrrple takes away the “all blackness”, perfect for a beach stroll or to lounge around in. My sandals….hmmm….well…I TRIED to resist them – seriously!

Free mesh outfit

They are by Maxi Gossamer and are currently for sale at this round of Collabor88. At 488L a considered purchase perhaps , you can’t buy them in single colours – so the all-size-fits-one is the only option. However, for that princely sum you do get 12 bead colours and 16 leather options.(Slink flat feet required btw) I’m really chuffed with them and know that they will get a LOT of wear over the coming months. My necklace is an old favourite from Eclectica, check out the new store, it’s crammed with deeelicious sparklies !

BN Designs

Eclectica store

Eclectica market place

Collabor88

Blogging SL, Uncategorized, Virtual Fashion Feed

A little sweetness (Freebies)

FREE mesh shirt - FREE mesh skirt

I was wandering about SL last night and came across this store called “Skull Candy”, they had a few group gifts up, the group is also free to join yay!. I picked out this from the box, a uniform set in mesh, both pieces come separately – so make sure you collect both boxes ! Really nicely made and a lovely light  lemon colour.

Skull Candy 

Blogging SL, Uncategorized, Virtual Fashion Feed

I dare you NOT to squeal! (freebies).

lama

Start squealing now! Thats MEEEE  me in the cutest little AV ever.  When I realised that this was an AV and not a wearable I couldn’t wait to try it on.  I’m going to keep this sweet thing on for a while and go hunting for my next freebie or stunning new design and I bet I will get loads of people IMing me as to where this comes from because I know from experience when I wear my lovely little old lady AV people always have a chat because sometimes in a world of perfection the imperfect or the gut churningly cute makes you stand out even more.  OH and you get a 7 colour changing hud.

falling

LOL what you can’t see is that above me is a large spaceship hovering over me so it looks like I’ve been ejected.  The Alpaca, space girl(and a boy) and the ghost AV in the next picture are all gifts from the shopping sim that I used as a backdrop for the previous post with the Kawaii boob dress.

ghost

Pixels is under construction and even the construction is so colourful and cute I can’t wait till the shop opens fully.  To get these GG (free to join) or the freebies and Dollarbies you have to walk forward to the airport shop click the doors which open up and then walk into the bright light and you’re transported to the airport waiting room which has all the free goodies in it.  It’s actually really easy to do and there are much more items on offer.

PIXELS

Blogging SL, Uncategorized, Virtual Fashion Feed

Sewn up.

As a keen embroiderer I have a whole collection of sewing baskets, frames, needles, hoops, stands and don’t even get me started on the threads and yes of course I have this classically styled sewing box.

classic

Incredibly detailed for only 5Prims you can even see fine needles poked into the cotton reels.  Comes with 3 poses.  Confession time, at the time I bought this and took this picture it was at a special discounted price but since that discount was only for a very limited time it’s now gone back upto the full price of 150Lds.  Although I was overjoyed to get it at the cheaper price I would also have paid full price because to us Sewing addicts a home decor item as brill as this is worth every Linden.

 

Fabeled