Uncategorized, Virtual Fashion Feed

Menswear Fashion Week

Menswear Fashion Week is in full swing and I have to say, it’s pretty awesome to have an event for us guys to mooch around. Speaking of mooching, yours truly has walked the circuit once or twice (maybe three or four times) and there are many, many amazing stores with stalls down there packed with some great goodies.

SF Design has one such stall with a couple of new release items out for you to grab. The first of these is called the ‘Ewan’ outfit and it is wicked. Ultra hip, this ensemble features a gorgeous suede jacket, plaid pants and a mesh tee. I love the look of the jacket in any of the three colours available (brown, blue or grey), I’ll definitely be wearing this a lot, either with the outfit as a whole or just by itself. The sculpted cuffs, collar and lapel all fit perfectly and the texturing is divine.

The mesh tee that comes with the Ewan outfit, as you can see, looks brilliant worn without the jacket and trust me when I tell you, I never thought that I would be saying that about a mesh t-shirt, like, ever. This tee can be worn tucked in or, if you have a viewer that allows multiple layers, you can wear it out with the pants layer.

SF Design also have this super mesh sweater and shirt combo in blue or black. This is an extremely preppy little combination that I like a lot. You’ll need a mesh enabled viewer to see these but it’s definitely worth it. The mesh comes in two sizes and I had no problem at all fitting into it. Definitely a very cool item that can be worn in any number of situations.

There are also some gifts dotted about MFW if you keep your eyes peeled. Gifts like this funky ‘Wake Up!’ shirt from FA Creations.  Basic black with sculpted sleeves, a perfect casual top. My favourite part about this shirt (other than the fact that it was free) is the sculpted bottom that comes with its own belt, it’s very well made and adds to the effect of the shirt. The tattoo you can see peeking out from the sleeves is a gift from *Birth* and comes on all different layers and in different levels of darkness (I went with the light shade for this pic). I’ve kept it on to show it off properly in the next picture below as well.

Last but not least, the ever amazing Akeruka have a stall at Menswear Fashion Week also. Many of their great skins are available there to buy, including this special version of ‘Damien’. Pale with dark lips teamed with the usual fantastic looking details, this is a tremendous skin for those of you who like to roleplay or to those of you who just like that child of the night look.

On a final note, the sunglasses you see me wearing in these last two pictures are a new release from Redgrave that you can also pick up at the MFW event. I fell in love with these ‘Zenith’ glasses the moment I saw them, they are colour changeable and look simply stunning. I was fortunate that my wonderfully generous partner bought them for me and thought I’d show them off (thanks bunches Roni x).

So there you have it, absolutely shedloads of amazing gear you can find at Menswear Fashion Week. This is but a small sampling. Head on down before the end of this week and take a long, leisurely stroll around and I’m sure you’ll find something you’ll love.

Get the gear here: Menswear Fashion Week