Uncategorized, Virtual Fashion Feed

All Meshed Up

The marvel that is mesh has hit the Second Life grid and I had planned to abstain from checking it out until it became a little more widespread and more viewers could see it. However, when I read the other day that swaffette Firefly had released a mesh suit for SF Design, I had to go take a look.

I had to download the mesh-enabled Viewer 2 and then I was off. It was most definitely worth trying to find my way around Viewer 2 (I still haven’t and the pictures involved a lot of trial and error) to get a look at this suit. Put simply, mesh looks awesome! Putting it on is a dream, all you do is wear the alpha layer and a couple of easy attachments and then the whole outfit appears. No separate prims, layers and no modifying.

Walking around in mesh is a great experience, especially something  that looks as good as this suit. The clothes work beautifully with you when you move, I was watching the back of my suit jacket roll with my hips and it looked super. As for this particular example of mesh, you can see what a wicked suit that it is. Terrific looking creases and texture, the buttons on the coat look spectacular and I’m always a fan of pinstripes. This is definitely one of the best looking suits I’ve gotten and all without having to fit a dozen prims. There are three different alpha layers you can choose to wear depending on what meshes you want so you’re all covered.

This suit will cost you L$200 and you can get it in blue, grey or the taupe colour that I’m wearing here. I can’t wait to get my hands on some more mesh and I’m looking forward to seeing what else swaffette can come up with. Just remember that you can only wear mesh with a compatible viewer otherwise it will look somewhat odd.

Get the gear here: SF Design