RSS Feed

Boo Hoo (Freebies).

Posted on

Payday has finally arrived so I’ve paid some bills bought some essentials and booked a mani, pedi and facial (a girls gotta have treats and it was a Groupon of course).  So yet again since I have plans which involve money I’m going to spend the next month grabbing as many cheapies and freebies that I find and if I am tempted to part with any Lindens it will only be because the items is really really worth is.

ice cream

Although I’ve seen this dress in other hunts and GG’s this is actually the first time I’ve gotten my SLink hands on one and it’s so sweet.  It’s almost like an apron thats been turned into a dress.  Now as it happens the one thing I did notice when trying out poses is you definately need undies/panties/knickers or if you’re really naughty you could go commando.

smileuse

I had to pop this piccie in because it came this morning through one of my groups where they make fun n dumb stuff just for a laugh and it was too perfect for what I’ve just been talking about.  As it happens the worried look on my face is an emoter which I have and it’s free and not bad at all.  Can’t find the place I got it from but it’s free to copy and trans and for giving to friends so if you want a copy just send me a NOTE with your name and I’ll send you one in world.

brolly1

Again yet another now standard SL dress but yet again it’s simple and sweet and free and not everyone has this dress. If I had had more time I should have added a lovely belt and necklace which would really have made it look extra special. This and the first dress both come from Peachy.  The first dress is the “We’re all mad here hunt” and the second is her free Group Gift.  Check the wall behind the reception desk for some pretty free SLink nails.  There is a board outside the front of the shop with the ongoing hunts and soon to be hunts.  I will be blogging Peachy very soon as this is a shop of odds n sods so some clothes, some SLink, some shoes etc and upstairs are some home and garden decor items which is what I will be blogging next as I bought some wall climbing plants..more about them later though.

The brolly was the first freebie I had grabbed this day.  I have a thing for umbrellas and parasols it must be because I live in the cold and rainy UK but I can never resist a brolly.  Comes from B!asta and it took a little hunting for this item but I did plonk myself in front of the Lucky Boards upstairs, grabbed the Cotton Candy Hunt item (very pink hair) and cammed around till I found it.  Make sure to slap the Sub board or join the Group as Bomboloni Freschi always has monthly group gifts, hunts and 60Ld items out in her shop.

Peachy

B!asta

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers

