RSS Feed

Spring is Sprung

Scarlet Creative - NEW!

Ahh the Sunday HurlyBurly, its my favourite day of the week. Friends drop in for coffee, dogs to be walked and joy all-around. Now if I had a home like this new release from Scarlet Creative, life would be purrrfect. Its called Captain’s Cornwall House, and has quite a nautical feel to it , inside and out. It really does make my mouth water a little when I see such beautiful textures used . I especially liked the decaying plaster wall outside. Lots of different levels inside, which give it a nice flow to wander around in, and for a home that’s not overly primtastic, feels so spacious!

Scarlet Creative - Arcana_006

Inside it’s not lacking on surprises ! I turned a corner and boom ! I found a splash pool and porthole decorated wall. Inspired ! The water has poses so you can lounge beside it or in it. If you look up, you wont find a bland roof or ceiling in sight, it’s all beams and nooks.

Scarlet Creative - Arcana_009

One of the larger rooms is big enough to get a couple of couches in and whatever else you’d need to be comfy. I used these “working from home” sofa by Scarlet Creative to try to show the floor space off. Note the huge windows, they make the whole build so light and airy.

Scarlet Creative - Arcana_003

Just off the main living room, is this area with a large fireplace, I settled into the Dead Nature set by Arcana. It was out at the “The Feeling” event – which has now ended but I’m hoping it might find its ways back to the mainstore now to be on sale for you. One thing I really enjoy about Arcana pieces is the oodles of choices you get on textures. The rug,chair ,table and screen all have texture changing abilities for wood (if applicable) and fabric. The old-fashioned gramaphone is actually a working radio ! For those of you that are eagle-eyed, YES I’m wearing a new release from the massive spring collection from coldLogic anddddd new shoes from SaxShepherd! My top is called hawke, and has three options of wearing it, sorta layered effects or not , as you please. The loose capris are called Jay, and my god, I haven’t removed them in TWO days! Thats a sure sign that you will be bombarded with seeing me in them for  everrrrrr. They come in a variety of denim shades, light to dark and I simply adore everything about them !

Sax Shepherd NEW

Sax Shepherd has a lot of new gear out currently and it’s not all about shoes ! The vintage petal mules I wore above are on offer and there is also an 80’s collection that I’m loving. I chose to wear the pince-nez, the HUD allows for so many texture changes its uber cool. (The frames,lenses,metal and decor stones – all have options). If you go to The Theme park event you can see the whole range. More coldLogic and Sax Shepherd later, when I’ve had time to rummmage !

The Theme Park

Sax Shepherd Designs

Sax Shepherd Blog

Scarlet Creative

coldLogic mainstore

coldLogic blog

One response »

  1. Pingback: Spring is Sprung | {Arcana} | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 133 other followers

