Home sweet Home

Soooo I was tied to my desk most of the day, taking call after call…during the REALLY boring ones…I was also browsing the market place (yayaya, I’m a woman I can multitask!) I saw this darling house, very pretty (a little high on prims but really nicely built) Lovely textures throughout…locking door…brilliant for 1L…its by ~Harmoni~…sooo anyway it got me thinking..I wonder if I could decorate it, low prim…and for virtually nothing…a challenge!

You might have noticed the charming wicker chair & table set Im sat on outside, its zero lindens and is made byAL’OL Homes. Low prim and looks perfect..nice animations also.

Heading inside, I couldn’t resist snapping up these framed prints by one of my all time fav budget shopping haunts “Lisp Bazaar”.

Everything is 10L or under..these sets were completely free. (only 2 prims per print). I began to search in earnest now for some interior decor..

…and came up with thisss, the whole set consisting of a large plush sofa..matching chair, two rugs, lamp stand, table and screen plus the picture…and the scatter pillows for the floor was just 2L ! There is actually MORE..but I couldn’t fit it all in the shot…a fire and another sitting pillow.  Each piece is low prim and the poses are lovely..fahhhbulous.  I really loved the textures, so tactile and looked snuggly soft..Its by a previously unknown store to me called Unfinished Caravan…will certainly  take a look at their other items .

If you’re looking for a more modern feel…howabout this lounge set from [FourSquares], it’s called “Metis”…loved its sleek lines and great quality baked textures..streamlined and would work really well as separate pieces, or all together as I have it here…a little heavier on the old prim budget at 47 prims the set..however it is zero Lindens…and you can split it up to make a feature  in an area..really lovely set.

[FourSqaures] for the Metis set

 ~Harmoni~ for the cozy house

AL’OL Homes for the wicker chair set

Lisp Bazaar for the framed picture sets

Unfinished Caravan for the sunset lounge set

 

One comment on “Home sweet Home

  1. [...] Soooo I was tied to my desk most of the day, taking call after call…during the REALLY boring ones…I was also browsing the market place (yayaya, I’m a woman I can multitask!) I saw…  [...]

Leave a Reply

